David Grob
2, rue Etienne-Dumont
1204 Genève


+41 22 810 86 56

Website


Mo -Fri 2pm - 6pm
and by appointment

Grob Gallery

20th century photography, paintings, sculptures and works on paper

Grob Gallery was originally founded in London in 1981, specializing in 20th century photography, paintings, sculptures and works on paper. The gallery artists include Brassaï, Cartier-Bresson, Gauguin, Hirst, Kertész, Klein, Matisse, Moore, Müller, Newton, Penn, Picasso, Quinn and Man Ray among others.

Over the past 35 years, the gallery has organised important exhibitions in its galleries in London and Monte-Carlo. In addition to this, it has participated at numerous art fairs.

Dealing in high quality artwork, many pieces from Grob Gallery are now in private collections throughout the world, while others are exhibited in international museums, such as Tate Gallery (London), The Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York), MOMA (New York and Paris), Centre Pompidou (Paris) and Kunsthaus (Zürich).

Since November 2016, Grob Gallery is located in Geneva’s old town. It focuses mainly on photography, artistic domain in which it is still possible to find real talents seeking to be discovered and so constitutes, promising collections. The gallery hosts approximately four exhibitions a year and partakes at major art fairs including, artgenève for the first time this year.

NUDES
Paintings, works on paper, photographs and sculptures

05.11 — 07.21.2017

David Grob
2, rue Etienne-Dumont
1204 Genève


+41 22 810 86 56

Site web


Lu-ve 14h - 18h
et sur rendez-vous

Grob Gallery

Photographie, peinture, sculpture et travaux sur papier du XXème siècle

Originellement fondée à Londres en 1981, Grob Gallery est spécialisée dans la photographie, la peinture, la sculpture et les travaux sur papier du XXème siècle. Parmi ses artistes, figurent entre autres Brassaï, Cartier-Bresson, Gauguin, Hirst, Kertész, Klein, Matisse, Moore, Müller, Newton, Penn, Picasso, Quinn ou encore Man Ray.

Durant ces 35 dernières années, Grob Gallery a organisé dans ses espaces de Londres et de Monte-Carlo, des expositions individuelles ainsi que des expositions de groupe et a eu l’occasion de participer à des foires d’art internationales.

Par la qualité de son travail et de ses oeuvres, beaucoup d’entre elles figurent dans de nombreuses collections privées à travers le monde entier ainsi que dans d’importants musées internationaux tels que la Tate Gallery (Londres), The Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York), MOMA (New York), le Centre Pompidou (Paris), MOMA (Paris), Kunsthaus (Zürich).

La galerie s’est installée depuis novembre 2016 dans la Cité de Calvin pour se concentrer principalement sur la photographie, domaine artistique dans lequel il est encore possible de dénicher de vrais talents qui ne demandent qu’à être découverts, et ainsi constituer de prometteuses collections. Elle accueille approximativement quatre expositions par année en plus d’assurer sa présence aux foires d’art internationales, incluant artgenève pour la toute première fois cette année.

RON ARAD
Beautiful, Useful, Love

02.11.2017 — 09.02.2018